

Punjab Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

CHANDIGARH, THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 4, 2021 (MAGHA 15, 1942 SAKA)

	LEGISLATIVE SUPPLEMENT	
	Contents	Pages
Part - I	Acts	
	Nil	
Part - II	Ordinances	
	Nil	
Part - III	Delegated Legislation	
	Notification No. G.S.R. 13/P.A.3/1911/S.240/	
	Amd./2021, dated the 4th February, 2021,	
	containing draft rules, namely the	
	Determination of the number of elected	
	Members and Reservation of Offices of	
	Presidents of Municipalities (Amendment)	
	Rules, 2021.	173-176
Part - IV	Correction Slips, Republications and	
	Replacements	
	Nil	

PUNJAB GOVT. GAZ. (EXTRA), FEBRUARY 4, 2021 173 (MAGHA 15, 1942 SAKA)

PART III

GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT (MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS OFFICE)

NOTIFICATION

The 4th February, 2021

No. G.S.R. 13/P.A.3/1911/S.240/Amd./2021.-The following draft of rules further to amend the Determination of the number of Elected Members and Reservation of Offices of Presidents of Municipalities Rules, 1994, which the Governor of Punjab proposes to make in exercise of the powers conferred by section 240 of the Punjab Municipal Act, 1911 (Punjab Act No. 3 of 1911), and all other powers enabling him in this behalf, is published as required by sub-section (5) of the aforesaid section 240, for the information of the persons likely to be affected thereby.

Notice is hereby given that the draft will be taken into consideration by the Government on or after the expiry of a period of seven days from the date of publication of this notification in the Official Gazette together with any objection or suggestion, which may be received by the Principal Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of Local Government, Chandigarh from any person with respect to the said draft, before the expiry of the period so specified, namely:-

DRAFT RULES

- 1. (1) These rules may be called the Determination of number of Elected Members and Reservation of Offices of Presidents of Municipalities (Amendment) Rules, 2021.
 - (2) They shall come into force on and with effect from the date of their publication in the Official Gazette.

2. In the Determination of the number of Elected Members and Reservation of Offices of Presidents of the Municipalities Rules, 1994, for Schedules III, IV, V and VI, the following Schedules shall be substituted, namely:-

"SCHEDULE III

(See	rul	le	5)

Reservation of Offices of Presidents in Class I Municipal Councils

Serial	Name of	Serial	Name of	Serial	Name of
No.	Municipality	No.	Municipality	No.	Municipality
1.	Anandpur Sahib Class III	10.	Khanna	19.	Nakodar

			- ()) =	, -	
		(MAGH	A 15, 1942 SAKA)		
2.	Barnala	11.	Kharar	20.	Nangal
3.	Dera Bassi	12.	Kotkapura	21.	Nawan Shahar
4.	Faridkot	13.	Lalru	22.	Rajpura
5.	Fazilka	14.	Malerkotla	23.	Samana
6.	Ferozepur	15.	Malout	24.	Sangrur
7.	Gobindgarh	16.	Mansa	25.	Sunam
8.	Gurdaspur	17.	Muktsar	26.	Zirakpur
9.	Jagraon	18.	Nabha		

174 PUNJAB GOVT. GAZ. (EXTRA), FEBRUARY 4, 2021

SCHEDULE IV

(See rule 5)

Reservation of Offices of Presidents in Class II Municipal Councils

Serial	Name of	Serial	Name of	Serial	Name of
No.	Municipality	No.	Municipality	No.	Municipality
1.	Adampur	17.	Goniana	33.	Patti
2.	Ahmedgarh	18.	Goraya	34.	Phillaur
3.	Bagha Purana	19.	Guru Har Sahai	35.	Raikot
4.	Banga	20.	Jaitu	36.	Raman
5.	Bhawanigarh	21.	Jalalabad	37.	Rampura Phul
6.	Bhogpur	22.	Jandiala Guru	38.	Roop Nagar
7.	Bhucho Mandi	23.	Kartarpur	39.	Sahnewal
8.	Budhlada	24.	Kurali	40.	Samrala
9.	Dasuya	25.	Lehragaga	41.	Sirhind
					Fatehgarh Sahib
10.	Dharamkot	26.	Maur	42.	Sujanpur
11.	Dhariwal	27.	Morinda	43.	Sultanpur Lodhi
12.	Dhuri	28.	Mukerian	44.	Talwandi Bhai
13.	Dinanagar	29.	Mullanpur Dhakha	45.	Tarn Taran
14.	Doraha	30.	Nawan Gaon	46.	Urmur Tanda
			NP		
15.	Garh Shankar	31.	Nurmahal	47.	Zira
16.	Gidderbaha	32	Patran		

PUNJAB GOVT. GAZ. (EXTRA), FEBRUARY 4, 2021 (MAGHA 15, 1942 SAKA)

			IEDULE V		
	Reservation of Off		ee rule 5) idents in Class III Mur	icipal Co	ouncils
Serial No.	Name of Municipality	Serial No.	Name of Municipality	Serial No.	Name of Municipality
1.	Alawalpur	10.	Fatehgarh Churian	19.	Rahon
2.	Amloh	11.	Garhdiwala	20.	Ramdass
3.	Balachaur	12.	Hariana	21.	Sanaur
4.	Banur	13.	Kotfatta	22.	Sangat
5.	Bareta	14.	Longowal	23.	Sham Churasi
6.	Bassi Pathana	15.	Machhiwara	24.	Seriali Hargobindpur
7.	Bhadaur	16.	Majitha	25.	Тара
8.	Dera Baba Nanak	17.	Payal		
9.	Dhanaula	18.	Qadian		

SCHEDULE VI

(See rule 5) Reservation of Offices of Presidents in Nagar Panchayats

Serial	Name of	Serial	Name of	Serial	Name of
No.	Municipality	No.	Municipality	No.	Municipality
1.	Ajnala	20.	Ghagga	39.	Mehatpur
2.	Amargarh	21.	Ghanaur	40.	Mehraj
3.	Arniwala Sheikh Subhan	22.	Handiaya	41.	Moonak
4.	Badhni Kalan	23.	Joga	42.	Mudki
5.	Bariwala	24.	Khamano	43.	Nadala
6.	Begowal	25.	Khanauri	44.	Narot Jaimal Singh
7.	Bhadson	26.	Khemkaran	45.	Nathana
8.	Bhagta Bhai Ka	27.	Kiratpur Sahib	46.	Nihal Singh Wala
9.	Bhai Rupa	28.	Kotha Guru	47.	Raja Sansi

175

				,		
(MAGHA 15, 1942 SAKA)						
10.	Bhikhi	29.	Kot Isse Khan	48.	Rayya	
11.	Bhikhiwind	30.	Kot Shamir	49.	Sardulgarh	
12.	Bhulath	31.	Lehra Mohabbat	50.	Shahkot	
13.	Bilga	32.	Lohian Khas	51.	Talwandi Sabo	
14.	Boha	33.	Mahilpur	52.	Talwara".	
15.	Chamkaur Sahib	34.	Makhu			
16.	Cheema	35.	Mallan Wala Khas			
17.	Dhilwan	36.	Maloud			
18.	Dirba	37.	Maluka			
19.	Fatehgarh Panjtoor	38.	Mamdot			

176 PUNJAB GOVT. GAZ. (EXTRA), FEBRUARY 4, 2021

AJOY KUMAR SINHA,

Principal Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of Local Government.

2219/2-2021/Pb. Govt. Press, S.A.S. Nagar